Drink of the Week: Tom Collins w/ Lime

As I write this post, I am currently performing a taste test of this week’s Drink of the Week. It is one of the many hardships of being a food blog writer – one of the necessary duties that I, a fearless explorer of the world of food, must fulfill. And I do it just for you!

Photo by Darwin Bell via Flickr

Our featured drink is inspired by a classic: the Tom Collins, a combo of gin, lemon, sugar and soda. I am in more of a lime-ish mood this evening and so I decided to try something a little different.

This drink is a delicious taste of spring – just what I need to help me pretend that we haven’t gotten over a meter of snow in the past 17 days. Here is the recipe:

Ingredients:
– 2 oz gin
– 1.5 oz Rose’s Lime Cordial
– Juice of 1 lime wedge
– 5 oz sparkling water

Mix together in a highball glass over ice and enjoy!

This entry was posted in Drink of the Week and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

